Capturing Asia: Asian Blogs

My article about Asian blogs is on SFGate, the online supplement of The San Francisco Chronicle: "But can something this egocentric represent a region?"

Peter Fong has an article in The Chronicle about travel to Taiwan: "Forging New Ties in Taipei." Ilana DeBare writes about "The Business of Blogging:  Small Companies Promote Themselves through Web Logs."

Technorati Tag(s): and .

6 responses to “Capturing Asia: Asian Blogs

  1. Hey…I’m the guy who wrote that article, ‘xiaxue killers’; if you’ve been reading my blog, you’d know that I didn’t do it because I was tired of her popularity, but rather because I was celebrating it (and also because I like looking at pretty girls on the internet). I even wrote an entry specially for her birthday; I figured I’d make a little clarification, because I think she’s cool, and, you know, I’m a fan, and also she might bite my head off on msn. So, yeah, cool.

    Regards,
    J.

  2. Hey…I’m the guy who wrote that article, ‘xiaxue killers’; if you’ve been reading my blog, you’d know that I didn’t do it because I was tired of her popularity, but rather because I was celebrating it (and also because I like looking at pretty girls on the internet). I even wrote an entry specially for her birthday; I figured I’d make a little clarification, because I think she’s cool, and, you know, I’m a fan, and also she might bite my head off on msn. So, yeah, cool.

    Regards,
    J.

  3. Wayne, I read your article on sfgate.com yesterday and found it very interesting, especially in terms of discovering other blogs with an Asian theme.

    I thought that you might want to check out my own bilingual Japanese-English blog located at 360.yahoo.com/andrew_neuman@sbcglobal.net. About half of my entries are in Japanese and deal with current events in and about Japan, such as the recent train crash in Amagazaki and the anti-Japanese protests in China.

  4. Wayne, I read your article on sfgate.com yesterday and found it very interesting, especially in terms of discovering other blogs with an Asian theme.

    I thought that you might want to check out my own bilingual Japanese-English blog located at 360.yahoo.com/andrew_neuman@sbcglobal.net. About half of my entries are in Japanese and deal with current events in and about Japan, such as the recent train crash in Amagazaki and the anti-Japanese protests in China.

  5. Pingback: Capital Region People

  6. Pingback: Capital Region People

Leave a Reply

